Skip to main content
The Rocky and Bullwinkle Show (1963)
Loading... Playback error. Retrying...Error loading Video. Please try again later. Buffering...Now Playing: The Rocky and Bullwinkle ShowPaused: The Rocky and Bullwinkle Show
Poster Image
Rated: 7.4 out of 10 with 21 votes.
The Rocky & Bullwinkle Show is an American animated television series that originally aired from November 19, 1959, to June 27, 1964, on the ABC and NBC television networks. Produced by Jay Ward Productions, the series is structured as a variety show, with the main feature being the serialized adventures of the two title characters, the anthropomorphic moose Bullwinkle and flying squirrel Rocky. The main adversaries in most of their adventures are the Russian-like spies Boris Badenov and Natasha Fatale. Supporting segments include Dudley Do-Right, Peabody's Improbable History, and Fractured Fairy Tales, among others. Rocky & Bullwinkle is known for quality writing and wry humor. Mixing puns, cultural and topical satire, and self-referential humor, it appealed to adults as well as children. It was also one of the first cartoons whose animation was outsourced; storyboards were shipped to Gamma Productions, a Mexican studio also employed by Total Television. Thus the art has a choppy, unpolished look and the animation is extremely limited even by television animation standards. Yet the series has long been held in high esteem by those who have seen it; some critics described the series as a well-written radio program with pictures.
Show More
Show Less
Seasons: 5Episodes: 815 7.4 TV-MA Trailer
Show More
Show Less
Main Actors:
Rocket J. Squirrel (voice)
Bullwinkle J. Moose (voice)
Boris Badenov (voice)
TV Network:NBC
Alternative Titles:Rocky and His Friends
Release Date:Jan 01, 1970
Last Air Date:Jul 05, 1963
Number of Seasons:5
Number of Episodes:815
Genres:Animation, Comedy, Family
The Rocky and Bullwinkle Show - Season List:
Season 1
Season 2
Season 3
Season 4
Season 5